top of page

Review: Joy & Joe - Cartostyle, Red Currant


One of the thing's you may not know about me, is that I like to have the wrap that I'm writing a review about, present on my lap.

This wrap surpassed all of my expectations.

Firstly it was a surprise, when Joy & Joe let me know they would send me a couple of testers, I thought only monochrome would be coming for a play.

When I opened the packaging I almost gasped, mouth agape, as this stunning, predominantly red beauty hit me.

Visually the aesthetic is akin to art, something you'd see hanging in a contemporary gallery.

Cartography is the science of drawing maps & the beautiful weave of Cartostyle reminds me of the vast red, Australian planes. It is the type of wrap I could stare at for hours, constantly discovering a new pattern, a new squiggle. The white weft has a stunning shimmer to it. It is really something to behold as it's hard to capture in a photograph.

The blend is 50% Mako cotton and 50% combed cotton, rendering it inexplicably soft, blankety & luxurious, whilst lightweight.

The cotton is breathable and suitable for summer months, but also lovely during the other seasons. The bold colour brings warmth and vibrance, no matter the weather.

I never picked myself as a red girl, but this is the perfect lipstick wrap! It helped me feel a little more put together even on the sloppiest of days.

In a larger size it is beautiful in more ornate finishes, but rocks a standard FWCC & ruck tiff incredibly well.

Due to it being thin to medium weight it must suck in single layered passes right? Wrong!!!!! It is woven with wizardry! It remains supportive in both single and double carries.

My favourite was a DH CCCB, due to the sheer aesthetic of it! I'm honestly taken aback by this being a 100% cotton blend! It seems most people are into their silk blends these days, but this blend renders cotton underrated! The only cotton wrap mildly similar to it is Mako, but the Cartostyle blows that out of the water. It also has less of a budget feel.

I recommend this wrap for novice wrappers and advanced alike! The passes have incredible glide, there is enough texture to keep everything in place & it creates an impressive double knot. I didn't experience any sag, discomfort or seat popping, even with my bouncy baby.

Check out my video below, if you'd like to see more.


bottom of page